Product Review: Pasta

pastaBionaturae Organic Gluten Free Pasta. I don’t think I’ve ever been so excited to share a review on a pasta before, I love this product!! The texture of the macaroni when cooked is the closest to regular pasta that I’ve had. The consistency and the texture remind me of any regular fusilli. Many gluten free pastas have a film that’s left on it after cooking, leaving you to rinse the pasta, this one did not It had a smooth texture, felt durable, and heavy to withstand sauce. It is by far the best gluten free pasta that I’ve had in the many years of being a Celiac. The price of this is similar to all the other gluten free pasta choices, maybe a penny or two more. In my opinion it is very worth the extra pennies. As a hot pasta dish it was exactly what I’ve been searching for. I feel this would make a fantastic cold Italian pasta salad. This weekend I intend on trying that and will post a recipe and a review on the cold dish.

I recommend this to anyone who misses the texture and consistency of regular pasta!

Leave a comment