Easy Eggs

DELICIOUS

DELICIOUS

This is one of my all time favorite egg dishes. My husband makes the best eggs and this morning I thought I’d return the favor!
I’m all about the dishes that are super versatile. Dishes you can make your own and change-up during different seasons, different veggies and add your own little personal touches!

This is a Kale and Feta Cheese Easy Egg dish!

Ingredients:

1 Cup steamed Kale

1/2 Medium white onion chopped

5 Eggs (serves two adults a toddler and some left overs)

2TBS Milk

Salt/Pepper to taste

2 Ounces Feta Cheese (I’m using garlic and herb feta)

Olive Oil spray

Directions:

In a large skillet (WITH A LID) spray with olive oil, preheat on medium low for 2 minutes

Whisk Eggs, and milk together, set aside

In preheated skillet add your steamed kale and saute with your chopped onion

once onions become translucent (3 minutes or so) add in your  eggs.

Cover and cook on low for about 15 minutes.

Once eggs are set, meaning they don’t look runny or jiggle when you move the pan add your cheese and cover again for 5 minutes, until cheese begins to melt.

Take off heat and allow to cool slightly, slice and enjoy!

I don’t usually add any extra salt or pepper until I put my eggs on the plate because the cheese is filled with flavor.

I hope you enjoy this recipe!

Until next time,

Happy coking!

Angela

Leave a Reply

